Our Two Bedroom Story – Shusei Hayakawa (Main Story, Epilogue, Sequel, and His POV)

I played all of Shusei’s routes right in a row, so these are my overall impressions of all 4 stories so far.

Intro: The MC has a pretty good impression of Shusei from a few interactions around the office, so when you find out he is your new step-brother, AND that you will be living with him, it’s not too awkward. When you ALSO find out that you have been transferred to Seasonelle and he is your new partner for your first article, it’s still not too difficult, because Shusei is just so easy going, and easy to get a long with. Unlike with Minato or Chiaki, there isn’t as much stress about the new situation. Shusei and the MC work well together, so the drama comes more from outside forces and events at work.

Shusei is the all around nice guy of the group. He’s quick to lend a hand, and be a buffer when Minato is being rude. He’s pretty useless around the house, so he’s very appreciative when MC comes in, handles cooking and helps out with chores.

My Thoughts: I don’t normally go for the nice guy, but Shusei won me over almost immediately. He was just SO nice and very genuine. He likes to tease the MC, but not meanly or too much like with Minato. His teasing is always cute and fun, while leaving her just a little flustered. I also was interested to try him, because I heard he was a secret fan of video games, and I thought that was fun. I was SO happy when the MC sat right down to play with him. Oh the feels when they’d sit and play games together! So cute, and it felt very normal and natural.

I did not really like that there was a sort of love triangle between Shusei-MC-Minato. I like Minato (when he isn’t being a jackass), and when brothers or close friends fall for the same girl, it makes me sad. But that’s just my personal opinion. Also, it really felt like MC and Shusei were a team until part way through the sequel. She was so upset about letting her mother know about their relationship, since they are stepsiblings, and the whole ensuing aftermath really hurt Shusei. I could have killed her! Grow a backbone woman; do you love this guy or not?

But despite my few issues, I enjoyed the story. I love Shusei and will be impatiently waiting for any more sequels. If you include his overall personality and story, he has been my favorite so far in My Two Bedroom Story (although I have yet to play Kaoru).

Overall: Unless you really hate nice guy types, I think anyone would like this story. Shusei is incredibly kind and sweet, but can be stubborn, and teases the MC, so he isn’t a boring, plain, type of nice guy. I’d love to sit down and play video games with him anytime! He’s just so cute! Look at this beautiful CG if you don’t believe me:

Shusei 7

As a side note, I’ve bought a few of the His POV stories, and I’m not a big fan. They feel choppy and confusing since they only tell parts of the story, but I like to know when it was that the guy fell for the MC, so I’ll probably keep buying them. For everyone else, I wouldn’t waste my time or money unless you really like a guy, and want a little time spent inside his head.

Leave a Reply

