Hakuoki PS3 – Stories

OH THE FEELS!!!

I’ve played all the general stories, and Hijikata and Heisuke’s routes so far, and that’s all I have to say. So far, this is so worth it. You get to spend a lot more time with everyone, not just the main 6 boys. This makes me really happy because I love Yamazaki and Nagakura. Look at this beautiful CG at the end of Hijikata’s route!

Image

Ohmigosh! Hijikata and Chizuru are so happy and cute together, and off living life peacefully. That’s what I wanted. More of that. The Stories part so far goes through the general Hakuoki storyline, but skipping over most of the battles and sad parts, just adding more time with the characters, especially at the end. SO HAPPY.

And then this towards the end of Heisuke’s route…

Image

I cried. I was already tearing up when Heisuke and Chizuru are leaving the Shinsengumi, and Hijikata, Saito, and Shimada come to see them off. Then she says that and I lost it.

Okay that’s enough rambling for now. I won’t be able to play more for a few days, so I hope I can hold out. Okita, Saito, Sano, and Kazama…I am coming for you soon!

Leave a Reply

