Spring Anime Season 2015

I wanted to start blogging about some other things besides otome, so I thought I’d talk about the new Spring anime season that started a couple weeks ago. To be honest, I wasn’t looking forward to many new shows this season…that hasn’t happened in awhile. Somehow, I’m still watching a lot of them, but I’m sure I’ll drop a few along the way. As of now, I’m watching:

Seraph of the End
The Heroic Legend of Arslan
Show by Rock!!
Blood Blockade Battlefront
Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon?
Food War!
Plastic Memories
Rin-ne
Mikagura School Suite
Gunslinger Stratos
My Love Story!!

From last season I’m continuing:

Fate/Stay Night
Kuroko’s Basketball
World Trigger
Sailormoon Crystal

Other then the shows I’m continuing, I wasn’t very excited for anything but Seraph of the End. Of the new stuff, it’s definitely my favorite. I love the characters, the weapons; I think the battles are cool and the setting is interesting. I can’t wait for a confrontation between Yu and Mika. I also think the opening is great. I love everything by this composer lately.

I’m also enjoying Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? (aka DanMachi). I think the title is very misleading. I guess it’s classified as a harem show, which I’m not a big fan of normally, but it doesn’t feel that way. The series is mainly focused on Bell growing as an adventurer, and his relationship with his goddess Hestia. These two are so cute together!  Hopefully the show stays on the good track its on.

dm

I didn’t think I’d like My Love Story or Show By Rock, but both surprised me. My Love Story because it was just really good, and Show By Rock somehow drew me in with it’s cuteness. How long that lasts, I don’t know. Otherwise I think the best new shows are Arslan and Blood Blockade Battlefront. I’m not too excited for any shows coming over the summer either, so I guess this means more time for otome! What do you guys think of the new shows?

FYI, this is a good website to check all the upcoming shows: http://anichart.net/spring

2 thoughts on “Spring Anime Season 2015

  1. Love Hiroyuki Sawano music! Lately, I’ve caught myself watching the anime just so I can hear it lol. Definitely can’t wait until Seraph of the End OST comes out! ~Smileys.

Leave a Reply

